10 Kids approved Easter Activities

During this time you must be at your wits end trying to figure out what to do with your kids. We are now on to our third week of quarantine (COVD19) and let me tell you I feel your pain. I have put together some of my favourite activities that I have done with my daycare kids previous years for you to try out. These are kid approved meaning kids age 2-6 approve it.

Printable Easter egg Matching Game https://viewsfromastepstool.com/homemade-easter-egg-games-kids-printable/

Easter Science Activity https://busytoddler.com/2017/04/easter-science-activity/?utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaign=tailwind_tribes&utm_content=tribes&utm_term=300278646_8412770_280899

Pasta Easter eggs https://www.thebestideasforkids.com/pasta-easter-eggs/

Salt Painted Easter eggs https://onelittleproject.com/salt-painted-easter-eggs/

Toilet Paper Roll Bunny Stamps https://www.craftymorning.com/toilet-paper-roll-bunny-stamps/

Shaving Cream Marbled Paper Easter eggs https://typicallysimple.com/marbled-paper-easter-eggs/

Easter Sensory Bin http://twinmomrefreshed.com/easter-sensory-bins-for-toddlers/

Spring Movement Games Using Plastic Eggs https://www.tobeakidagain.com/spring-movement-game-using-plastic-eggs-free-printable-action-cards/?utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaign=tailwind_tribes&utm_content=tribes&am

Bunny Collar Hop for Toddlers https://www.toddlerapproved.com/2017/03/bunny-color-hop-for-toddlers-and.html

Q – Tip Painted Easter eggs https://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2013/03/q-tip-painted-easter-eggs-fine-motor-art.html?utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaign=tailwind_smartloop&utm_content=smartloop&utm_term=21647564

I tried to include activities that won’t require you to shop for anything and most likely you have all the materials at home

Enjoy

Sonja

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: