My Winter Skin Care – everything I use for smooth, glowing and hydrated skin

Here I am with yet another Winter Skin Care. During winter time my skin does not do well including my lips. They get so dry and blotchy almost within couple days of missing a strict skin routine. If you are like me keep on reading because I will be sharing all the products I am using. I also do think that good diet helps with the state of the skin and my diet hasn’t been prefect over the holidays and into the new year. Still working on that.

For Am skin care routine I start with clean face. The cleanser that I absolutely love is CeraVe you can find it here https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I2OVOLU/?coliid=I43IE5VM6UJB4&colid=Q9YKJV0I5YEJ&psc=0&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

Than I follow with following items

FRESHBlack Tea Firming and De-Puffing Eye Cream https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/black-tea-age-delay-eye-concentrate-P384778?icid2=products%20grid:p384778:product

FRESHRose Deep Hydration Facial Toner https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/rose-deep-hydration-facial-toner-P417936?icid2=products%20grid:p417936:product

Vitamin Wakeup Mist https://www.pixibeauty.com/products/vitamin-wakeup-mist?variant=32068257859

Than I alternate between

You can find both of these at Sephora and I think they are what elevates the moisture and keeps my skin hydrated

LANEIGE Essential Balancing Emulsion for Normal to Dry Skin https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/essential-balancing-emulsion-for-normal-to-dry-skin-P427627?icid2=products%20grid:p427627:product
CAUDALIEVinosource SOS Deep Hydration Serum https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/vinosource-s-o-s-thirst-quenching-serum-P374211

I finish it off with my moisturizer and my current favourite is FRESHLotus Youth Preserve Moisturizer https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/fresh-lotus-youth-preserve-moisturizer-P454378

For night time routine I also start with a clean skin using the same cleanser

Than I follow up with THE ORDINARYGlycolic Acid 7% Toning Solution https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/the-ordinary-deciem-glycolic-acid-7-toning-solution-P427406?icid2=products%20grid:p427406

Next I follow up with my favourite face oil. This product locks in moisture and does it’s magic through the night. I use FRESHSeaberry Moisturizing Face Oil https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/seaberry-moisturizing-face-oil-P374948?icid2=products%20grid:p374948:product

I finish the whole routine with face moisturizer and eye cream. At night I use FRESHBlack Tea Corset Cream Firming Moisturize https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/black-tea-firming-corset-cream-P415107 and for eye cream at night I use ORIGINSGinZing™ Refreshing Eye Cream to Brighten and Depuff https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/ginzing-refreshing-eye-cream-P297511

Twice a week I like to give my self a mini facials at home and I like to gently exfoliate before each mask. I like to use DRUNK ELEPHANTJuJu Exfoliating Bar https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/juju-bar-P392249 and I like to use these two masks

For the lips I still love my Fresh Carmelazed lip balm I think it is the best thing for my lips out there.

Hope you enjoyed this post. I know to some this might be a lot but it is what my skin needs

Happy Winter

Sonja

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: